CORNWALLLL

Hello reading minions! *joke* I wonder how the world of blogging and readers satisfies you today? So about three nights ago I came back from a two day holiday with my family from Cornwall. I am sorry if this bores you but I can try to describe the AMAZING time I had?

Okay, so its simple I am a family of 8 and we are quite cheap so our journey is via car thus 6 hours of pure boredom and simply trying to endure it. The coolest bit of the journey to Cornwall was, the stone hedge that we saw, you know how in sci-fi programs like Doctor who or Sarah Jane Adventures there is a scene displaying stone hedges or how when you was a kid and got your first computer there was a choice of pictures to use as your background?? Remember, how cool and grey and amazing it simply looked? Want to know a secret? I didn’t really care at the time but seeing the real deal just makes you think deeply..  well look downnn and maybe agree?

STONEHEDGE   this picture just looks like its taken from google or doesn’t seem real.. the perfect setting *inserts thinking emoticon*, yellow grass swaying, a gate having them spiky railings with the intention to pain you, the little people visiting the beauty of stonehedge, god they look like little dots.. just look at the placement of clouds and the sky, it makes you believe it is something different from our usual visuals, a chance to do something spontaneous just positively deep.

So we arrived and checked out the local beach, PAR BEACH wasn’t really my type of beach, I expected sand. sunshine and a real mystic blue ocean,  but for you depressed people out there *joke* this beach had white tissuey substance sleeping on the sand, little rocks in the sand and a good old cave! The only thing that really caught my eye was the cave and the cliffs i guess connected to Par Beach, its an exact feeling of nothing. Not the sad nothing, but you really don’t know how you feel when seeing a view like this, it has no attachments to you, yet you want to keep looking and find something to interest you, to look further and expect something beautiful. Thinking back to it now, it was simply astonishing, searching observing makes you forget about reaity..

cliffs      par beach lovely ey?

Next day, we were on our way to a ferry, which would be a quick 5 minute ride.. we later on found out the other side was just a pub and a few houses, now being a muslim not your exact idea of fun.. but so we kept walking on and on to another ferry leading to another ferry of a 45minute journey, it was PERFECT! except we already had paid to an aquarium and we had to head back to our car because our fee for the car to park was about to expire.. so why am i mentioning this? It was the walk back which was absolute a real recognition that I was having fun, I am a family of 8 and all slowly walking up a very steep road, the moans, whines and acknowledgment of exhaustion made me smile. It was something as a family we all experienced and something to smile about and know way in the future to remember..

We finally got to the car park, and headed to POLKERRIS BEACH, it needed a bold capital font to state where we was heading 😀 So i mentioned my expectations of a beach and polkerris topped it and simple melted my vision with excitement.

IMG_0984 IMG_0978  breath taking right??

So the first view I identified was the second picture you see up there ^, I really thought I was in them music videos of the beaches where the ocean is REALLY blue! I was just so excited to run in the sand, feel the hotness of the sand in my toes, listen to the usual rough sound of the ocean bashing together, just in simple awe! So dad ran into the ocean, then mum then I went in, I’ve never actually gone in to have an actual swim – though I really can’t swim  but yet actually try.. I usually allow my feet to greet the cold sea-weedy water, but I felt impulsive happy, being encouraged by my dad  increased the action of going in.. I wanted to be the first kid to actually overcome this barrier..  water was CRAZYY cold! I’m getting the hang of the backstroke technique and once I performed the technique in the water, there was no going back and my god the cold rush going all over your body , killed my impulsive mood by moving my arms and legs to get back up again.. It’s quite interesting, and it was then from that moment I was comfortable, appreciating the accompany of the ocean but I was visited by many seaweed yay(!)

After swimming- kind of.. saw dad thinking deeply and asked him what was he thinking about.. he replied by saying, such beautiful thing God has made and just look how it is naturally laid and still perceived as a beautiful thing.. He’s right. It is amazing, how something such as a beach is the bringing of happiness, the changer of moods, and it simply does nothing and i do believe it is made by God. Maybe I am being too deep, but I really am thankful for the beautiful little things God provides when it comes to nature and how it just brings in a new perspective to people..

The first picture you see above is just really breathtaking..  I want to ask you, what is it in this picture that the majority of the public will love dearly? Since I can’t really hear or read your thoughts I’ll tel you mine 😀  its the perfect sunlight shining on the ocean and the rocks, the colour grey is properly shown; not in a rusty way, but in a clean rough way where you can see all features of the rock. Just look at the lining of the sky, it could maybe described heavenly?

When I saw the rock bit, I was just simply in shock, something so beautful was in my presence and its possible it exists.. Now this holiday has brought peace in my life, thankful, happy and grateful I expereinced such great things, because I promised myself I would have a great summer with or without a holiday and I accomplished both, my wishes were to create a blog, try to play the guitar and get into photography.. I have a blog! I bought a guitar but I had fun trying to learn but giving it back now,, and I have taken some amazing pictures this summer.. I guess its a summer I hope to keep re living and doing something new every time..

So whats my moral or message of this post? Just appreciate nature more and how its created for a reason, though through my blog I wanted to create awareness of what a great and blessing time I had!

Guys, I REALLY advise you to check out Polkerris Beach and I’m pretty sure its everyone cup of tea

#over&out

2 thoughts on “CORNWALLLL

  1. HEY GURLFRIEND! XD

    The pictures in this post tho seriously. * heart melting* Makes me almost feel homesick for a place i’ve never been, not just “I really wna go there”, like weirdly homesick. More of a fuzzy, warm feeling than just wanting to go there. c:

    & lool at the desktop wallpapers bit, I think I did acc get a pic of Stone Hedge on my phone. XD

    This is a really lovely post – love it, love it, love it! XD ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE PICTURES. Promise to whisk me away there someday. c:

Leave a comment